Life Problems · Love Problems

Things I’ll Never Say

Inspired by The Avril Lavigne song


Often, when i can’t sleep, i’ll listen to a random mix of songs and or be thinking.. mostly about Roy.

If I could say what I want to say
I’d say I wanna blow you… away
Be with you every night
Am I squeezing you too tight
If I could say what I want to see
I want to see you go down
On one knee
Marry me today
Guess, I’m wishing my life away
With these things I’ll never say

I realised how accurate this song was the other day. there are so many things that i wish i could tell him. all the feelings and stuff that i try to bury deep down under a blanket of false happiness. it would be nice to get some of that stuff out..

The first thing i would say.. is probably that I hate you, or rather I wish I did. I love you a ridiculous amount. I would give you everything I could ever give because I know how much more worth it you are than I.

I want to hug you so tight i have to apologise for unintentionally suffocating you. I want to lay around in bed all day while you read me your favourite books, I’d read them but we both know I’m slow. I want to wake up too warm at night in the summer because you’re there. I want to buy you dinner and games and have you tell me im pretty like you used to.

I don’t want anything more than i have ever wanted to be able to spend a little of everyday with you for as long as my heart is beating.

Leave a Reply

