Life Problems · Love Problems

Insight

I’ve had the same (ish) daydream for the past 2 years now.
Me and Roy. Nothing elaborate or rude just hugging, lots of hugging.
I close my eyes and see it clearly. It always starts out with a sleepy lean on my behalf. My head on his shoulder/arm and then my arms would wrap tightly around his waist. I would just blindly cling to him shyly and slightly embarrassingly. And in my head I think he’d smile or chuckle like I’m a weirdo and  have nothing to worry about..
He used to say I worry for no reason, but the only WORRY I’ve had for the last 2 years has been that he won’t/doesn’t like me. That I’ll never get that awkward ‘this is okay right?’ Hug that I really really really want

Leave a Reply

