Life Problems

To birthday or not to birthday

So it’s my birthday in 4 days- on the 17th.
Turns out my brothers friends birthday is also on the 17th.
Got invited to his party, where there will be a lot of drinking.
I could really use some alcohol in my veins right now.
Thing is. I’ve always thought he was kinda cute. Feel like I shouldn’t go, it would be bad to be drunk and heartbroken AND in the presence of someone I could like once I’m done taping my heart back up or super gluing it back together.
Drunk and heart broken is a bad plan.
I’d probably cry uncontrollably and spill my guts to everyone. Ruin all the fun.
Yeah, I shouldn’t go

Leave a Reply

