Life Problems

I want to sleep

I read somewhere that sleeping a lot is really bad for you, that it shortens your life span. But I honestly just want to sleep forever.
Don’t be confused. I don’t want to die. I want to be in a pleasant coma untill such time as everything has worked out for the best and life can be uncomplicated and good again. Where I can stretch out in my bed and be this comfortably warm and surrounded by soft covers.
I love sleep, it’s the only comforting thing that I have and it bums me out thinking that it’s bad for me. Especially since it’s done my mental health such a favour.

Leave a Reply

