Love Problems

People That Understand

So I’ve noticed a few of my readers/likers/followers on here are in pretty similar situations to me.

I just want to say, that I hate it.
I’m so sorry you guys feel the same way I do. Or have felt this absolute torture. Especially those of you that are on the questionable balancing beam that is communication (or lack there of) with the person who’s cut ties with us.

I really want to help. I wish I had some words of wisdom or helpful hints that everything really will be fine.
But in my honest opinion, at this particular junction. It’s bullshit. It’s all lies and wishful thinking. “some day soon you’ll forget all about them and you’ll be happy again”. There is no better without them. There is only distraction.
I’ve been talking to a guy the last day or two and, he’s nice, and we get on, but Im still thinking about Roy. I really miss him. We haven’t talked for days, and it’s getting harder and harder for me to stay calm.
It’s like I lost the sun and moon and all my stars. I’ve lost all my hope and song and there’s not even a drop of rain in my desert.

Distraction
Distraction
Distraction

It’s the only thing that’s working.
It’s the only helping hand. If I could just sit with a group of people 24/7 I would. And maybe I’d forget about him. But I can’t do that. .. I see beautiful things and think of him. I hear sad songs I think of him, happy songs I think of him. It’s unavoidable. And it hurts more and more everyday.
If he spoke to me now, my heart would still beat that awkward sumba of terrified attraction.

Distraction
Distraction
Distraction

3 thoughts on “People That Understand

  1. It is absolutely about distraction. You don’t need to “get over it” right now, in fact you very well may never “get over it”. That’s okay. Healing doesn’t mean you stop thinking about that person, it’s just that as time goes on, the pain WILL dull with time. It may always be there, but you will meet new people and find love and one day it just won’t hurt like it used to. The voice in your head that says “there is no better without them” is lying to you, but that’s also the voice of someone who is very hurt right now. *Big hugs*

    It does get easier. You’ll just have to trust me on that one =/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

