Life Problems

February 1st

So I don’t feel great.
I feel almost ill.
Today was so anti-climactic. Carl returned and.. well it was Bleh.
And I’m sure it was all in my head.
It really wasn’t as bad as it feels like it was.

He talked to me a lot. Sort of. I don’t know. I just feel sad.
He snuck up behind me and whispered that he loved his new shoes. I pointed out he had new glasses and he seemed happy enough that I was only the second person in a week to notice. Just regular old Carl. It was like he never left.

It’s just feeling like one of those days where I give up on everything.
I’ve slept a lot the last couple of days. Probably too much.
I really need a good day.

Leave a Reply

