Life Problems

Sudden illness

I think it’s the water.
It has a tendency to set off my vomit reflex.
I just feel really ill.
I did just stuff a wrap down my face though as I’m on a break before my next shift.

Carl asked me if I was okay..
The way that you do in passing “you alright?”
And the obvious reply is to say one is fine. So I did.
“Yeah. You?”
It didn’t hold up well.. he stared at me and his eyes did that squint suspision thing.. “Are You sure….?”

Thats when i headed down the stairs as quickly as i could “Yup”
And he carried on talking to me. About the black board I did and something else that I didn’t really hear.

So much for bravery.
I’m such a dick.

Leave a Reply

