Uncategorized

Tired and Untrustworthy 

I’ve been tired the last two days, been doing much too much at work. Been walking far too quickly. 

I feel like I’m on steroids. When I’ve slept (properly) I am the top of the spectrum. I can do anything and I will. But I stop for a moment and it’s all gone. 

I’m so tired I’m falling asleep in my lunch. Face first into my mug of coffee. Then I get down those stairs and I’m back to being a rocket..

I wish I was someone else right now. Someone lazier with no job and no friends, no family or obligations of any kind. And it’s not because I don’t want any of those things. It’s just been such a long time since I was left alone long enough that I was genuinely bored that I kind of crave it…

I got one of my wigs out. I haven’t used it much ever and I haven’t worn it in at least a year or two. 

It’s actually a really nice wig for the money I paid, £12 I think. 

I might start wearing them all when I go out from now on. Just for a change. Colour my world a little more.

Leave a Reply

