Life Problems

Awake But Not

I don’t know how well I’m going to explain this but I’ll give it a go.

I’m exhausted. I’m so much more tired than I can remember being. It’s not insomnia because I do manage to get to sleep most nights. But I always wake up so early. 

Yesterday I had to go to the physiotherapy hospital. My appointment was for 10. But I woke up at half five and I decided I may as well just go to twon and have a Costa and a sammich alone for a couple of hours. I got a lot of planning done in the mean time for my next couple of weeks but when I eventually got home I was wired like a mildly nuclear battery and wasn’t tired until well past 1am. That means I stayed awake for almost 20/22 hours.

I am so tired. 

And the stretching the physiotherapist recommended just makes my shoulder hurt a lot… like a lot lot. 

I really need to sleep. 

Leave a Reply

